Cedartown First United Methodist Church Leadership Team 2019

(rev. 1.28.19)

Administrative Council

Administrative Council Chair
Administrative Council Secretary

Jan Morris
TBD

Lay Leader Britt Madden, Sr.

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference
Treasurer

Britt Madden, Sr.
Larry Kuglar

Pastor Rev. Mike Broome

Administrative Teams

Finance Chair

Alan Wood

Board of Trustee Chair

David Thompson

Staff Parish Relations Chair Bill Ellis

Program/Ministry Teams

Worship Committee Beverly McRae Education Committee Dale Freeman

Missions & Outreach Committee TBD

United Methodist Women (elected by the UMW)

Carolyn Martin

At-Large Members

Youth: Mary Ella Bussey (2020)
Youth: Anna Lauren Smith (2019)

Church Staff (reporting to Administrative Council) - ex officio

Director of Student Ministries

Director of Choir

Director of Children's Ministry

The Learning Center Director

Joe Colquitt

Don Robinson

Danette Thompson

Alane Davis

Extension Teams (Administratively connected to the Church)

Permanent Endowment Fund Committee Harold Wyatt, Jr.
The Learning Center Board, Chair Ahren Jones

Administrative Teams

Finance Committee - Alan Wood, Chair *

Larry Kuglar, Treasurer *

Reba Roberts, Financial Secretary

David Thompson, Chair of Trustees *

Jan Morris, Chair of Admin. Council *

Bill Ellis, SPRC Chair *

Britt Madden, Sr. - Lay Delegate to Annual Conference & Lay Leader *

Members:

Deb Gardner (2019) Mike Beck (2020)

Board of Trustees - David Thompson, Chair *

(elects its own Chair each January)

Members:

Ken Allison (2019) Joan Hunt, Secretary/Treasurer (2020) Allen Hunt (2021)

Ken Woods (2019) David Thompson (2020)
Drew Shaw (2019) Jason Tanner (2021)

Staff Parish Relations Committee - Bill Ellis, Chair*

Members:

Linda Wells (2019) Carolyn Martin (2020) Kathy Carter (2019) Jane Wyatt (2021)

Britt Madden, Sr., Lay Delegate to Annual Conference and Lay Leader

Committee on Nominations & Leadership Development - Rev. Mike Broome, Chair*

Members:

Tanya Woods (2019) Nancy Green (2019)

Allen Hunt (2020) Karen Nissen (2021)

Lynn Ellis (2021)

Britt Madden, Sr. Lay Delegate to Annual Conference and Lay Leader

Program/Ministry Teams

Worship Committee - Beverly McRae, Chair*

Members:

Don Robinson, Music Director

Connie Price, Communion Steward

Steve Wells, Usher Coordinator

Casey Thomas

Jessica Payton

Jen Henley

Savannah Corbin, Youth Britt Madden, Sr. Lay Leader

Education Committee - Dale Freeman, Chair*

Members:

Starr Helton Mickey Graves
Kay Brogdon Elizabeth Tanner

Lynne Kuglar Lynn Ellis

An " * " designates those leaders who also serve on the Administrative Council of the Church.

NOTE: Unless otherwise noted, positions are divided into three year classes where (year) indicates year to roll off.

Program/Ministry Teams - cont'd

Missions & Outreach Committee - TBD, Chair*

Members:

Jean Soules Nancy Green Starr Helton Karen Cottle

Daisy Waldrep Mary Ella Bussey, Youth Ann Kilgo Jamesen Payton, Youth

Margaret Roberds Karen Nissen
Lori Smith Jen Henley

Stephanie Clay

<u>United Methodist Women (UMW)</u> - Carolyn Martin, President*

Daphne Sherman, Vice President Sara Anne Thomas, Treasurer Connie Price, Secretary

June Jewell Circle – Daphne Sherman, President Sarah Huff Circle – Susan Brown, President Ann & Mary Circle – (OPEN), President

Extension Teams (Administratively connected to the Church)

Permanent Endowment Fund Committee - Harold Wyatt, Jr., Chair

Members:

George Mundy
Joan Hunt
David Thompson, Trustee Chair, (ex-officio)
Larry Kuglar
Rev. Mike Broome, Pastor, (ex-officio)

Vicki Vincent

Mike McRae, Secretary

Preschool & Learning Center Board - Ahren Lee Jones, Chair*

Alane Davis, Director

Members:

Scottie Worthington (2018) Erin Casey (2019) Rachel Kines (2018) June Beck (2020)

Gwen Tuck (2019) Rev. Mike Broome, Pastor (ex-officio)

An " * " designates those leaders who also serve on the Administrative Council of the Church.

NOTE: Unless otherwise noted, positions are divided into three year classes where (year) indicates year to roll off.

Adhoc Teams/Leads (Meet as needed)

Church Historian Dave Brown

Membership Secretary Sara Anne Thomas

Memorial Garden Committee Jane Wyatt

Ushers Steve Wells, Captain Nursery Team Jen Henley, Lead

Memorial Garden Committee - Jane Wyatt, Chair

Members:

Paul Redgate Sharon Fuhlman

Leonard Brogdon

Jim Fuhlman Norman Smith

<u>Usher Ministry</u> – Steve Wells, Captain

Team Leads - William Woods, Allen Hunt, Norman Smith, Hal Cottle, Suzanne Ellis (Youth)

Nursery Ministry Team - Jen Henley, Lead

Members:

Amanda Shaw Danette Thompson
Rachel Graves Mary Ella Bussey, Youth

Susan Brown